August Stitch Fix

IMG_20140802_103825The latest Stitch Fix box has arrived! For this box I asked them to avoid jeans and to stick with colors more like jewel tones. As usual they delivered! So far I’ve been loving the convenience of Stitch Fix plus it’s been adding great new pieces to my wardrobe. For this box I ended up getting two dresses, two tops, and a pair of shorts with the whole box coming to $204 with the possible discount.   

IMG_20140802_121954Wearing: Brydon Twisted Seams Striped Tank (Stitch Fix), Black Skinny Jeans (Previous Stitch Fix), Riding Boots (AE), and Shield Necklace (Laura Lombardi Jewelry).

The first top I tried on was the black and white Brydon Twisted Seams Striped Tank, which was $48 and from 41Hawthorn. I wanted to love this top so much, but the cut and stripe placement made me look rather flat chested. So this one wasn’t a keeper. 😦IMG_20140802_122202Wearing: Cathleen Split-Neck Tulip-Sleeve Blouse (Stitch Fix), Black Skinny Jeans (Previous Stitch Fix), Riding Boots (AE), and Shield Necklace (Laura Lombardi Jewelry).                              

The second shirt was a cobalt blue Cathleen Split-Neck Tulip-Sleeve Blouse from 19 Cooper costing $68. This shirt sadly turned out to be a dud. As much as I love blue this shirt was way too bright for my taste and the sleeves puffed up whenever I moved my arms. Which in turn caused my already wide shoulders to look wider. So this top was sent back. 

IMG_20140802_122534Wearing: Striped Gray and White top (H&M), Carolynn Colored Cuffed Denim Shorts ( Stitch Fix),  and Shield Necklace (Laura Lombardi Jewelry).  

The Olive green Carolynn Colored Cuffed Denim shorts costing $44 from Liverpool I wanted to love so bad. They were my favorite color and I had even pinned them on Pinterest. Alas the bottom curse appeared! They fit just right in the thigh and booty, but the moment they got to my waist I was swimming in them. The gap between my waist and the shorts was easily 4 inches so these couldn’t stay.        
IMG_20140802_123028Wearing: Dita Sleeveless Ponte Dress (Stitch Fix)

Now this dress was the first real winner! A light navy Dita Sleeveless Ponte Dress from 41Hawthorn costing $68 that was made for me. Hugged in all the right places and was modest enough to wear for work or a nice night out. This dress hit me just above the knees and could be played up or down depending on the shoes. This was an instant keeper!  

IMG_20140802_124024Wearing: Dovette Draped Detail Dress (Stitch Fix)

Every girl that likes dresses needs a little black dress and this Dovette Draped Detail Dress from Dylan and Rose for $64 was mine. This dress felt silky smooth and had some fun draping details. It made me look a bit extra hippy, but the wide sleeves helped balance it out a bit. So in the end this was a keeper as well. 

IMG_20140807_084207In the end I purchased both the dresses, which ended up costing me $112. Overall this was another great Stitch Fix experience and I look forward to my next box of goodies. If you’d like to try Stitch Fix out then here’s my referral link

Leave a comment